Fear

The music is playing louder than ever

I see the smile on the flame flicker lips

I watch the world fade around me and falter

In the deep dark where all my heart’s desires are.

 

I enter a new world of sense and sanity

I know now the truth brings great lies to humanity

But all I can think of is how to escape

The dungeons and caverns of false light and hate.

 

I hear the echo rise over me,

Seeing the world as it should be

I know there’s a time

When it comes down to detail

But when I escape I’m pierced by the nail.

 

My finger bleeds as I hear the voice

I can’t bring the truth to my heart

My mind will escape somewhat later on the set.

 

But I know it is in my throat again

My world is poisoned

Leaves all I can see

I feel such an ache inside me

My heart it is pounding,

The blood filling the chamber.

Leave a Reply

