Ego

Smiling back at darkness of unnatural comfort.

 

Ten miles from where I lie

Is a light.

It speaks to me,

Whispering sweet lies into my ears

Such as only the evilness would be able to conjure.

 

The light is like a waxing moon

Always expanding with graceful words

And blessed deceit;

Never lessening in size.

 

Hundreds of miles from where this light is

I am.

And I have always been

So fantastic

So extreme

Incomprehensible

Rising in might like myself

Comparing a great musicians work

With a sombre note.

 

I never believed myself to be a victim of insanity

But now it seems

That it grasped me.

 

How can I unfold again?

I am a withering tree in bloom,

I am a sun unshining.

 

My nature

A presentation of myself

The nature of a thought

Unextendable,

Though being a thought should mean

No limits.

I should be evolving every second

And yet I do not.

 

Perhaps there is something

A truth which has not yet

Come alive

?

 

I am not determined on peace

Neither am I peaceful.

 

Bury my thoughts in trash of guilt

Hatred slips into my heart

Call upon wings of darkness

I can name what I desire.

 

There is no love

There is no pain

There is no truth

There is no nothing.

Leave a Reply

