A New World

In an overload of reserved emotions

Carrying down the weight upon my shoulders

Of everything I was and what I needed

All I want to do is see it seeded.

 

Calling my lawyer from a far off country

Leaving everything I was supposed to be

I don’t think this was a free choice

All that my sanity hear is my own voice

 

Racing past distant stars

Trying to get past Earth and Mars

Driving home from oblivion

Sooner or later I’m gonna make a new religion

 

Away, away, away from my vision

Seeing everything like a new mission

Watching halos and stars in a new permission

To tear us down and crave a new obsession

 

Purging the atmosphere

Trying to find a new career

In a world so cold and cynical

Where death is a choice.

Leave a Reply

